Governance and Leadership

Board of Trustees

The main task of the Board of Trustees is governance of the school. Its role is to oversee the implementation of the National Education and Administration Guidelines. The Board of Trustees has a Charter of aims and objectives. It is elected every three years and the 2013 newly elected Board of Trustees is listed below.
  • Steve Bovaird - Principal / Secretary
  • Kristine Mellor
  • Clive Hudson
  • Mu Kaleta
  • Neil Purdie
  • Steven Taylor
  • Kathryn Wells - Staff Representative
  • Kylie Clarke - Student Representative

Senior Leadership Team

Principal Mr S. Bovaird BA, Dip SM, Dip Tch
Associate Principal Ms L. Ridling MA(Hons), MEdMgt, Dip Couns, Dip Tch
Deputy Principals Mr A. Aitken MA(Hons), Dip Tch
  Mr M. Black MSc (Hons), Dip Tch
  Ms C Knell BSc(Hons), MEdMgt (Hons), Dip Tch
  Mrs G Clark BA, Dip Tchg(Dist), NZAHPER Diploma



​+64 9 627 0600


191 White Swan Road, Mt Roskill 1041, Auckland, New Zealand