The college is organised into year groups, with a Dean responsible for each year level. Their role is wide-ranging and the following list indicates their major responsibilities :
  • Enrolment procedures
  • Academic guidance of their students; for example, advice regarding option choices
  • Pastoral care
  • Running a weekly assembly
  • Meeting with and guiding form teachers
  • Reports overview and preparation of testimonials
  • Prizegiving organisation

Deans follow their year group through the school and build up a detailed knowledge of their students.
They work closely with teachers and guidance staff to enable students to enjoy positive experiences at school.

Parents and students are encouraged to contact the Dean about any concerns.

2017 Deans :

Year 9      Stuart Braithwaite BSc, Dip Tchg (ext 726)
Year 10    Russell Christie BEd, Dip Tchg (ext 722)
Year 11    Raneeta Prasad, BA, Dip Tchg (ext 723) 
Year 12    Anne Roach  BA, PGCE  (ext 724) 
Year 13    Sofia Hameed, BEd, Dip Sp Lang, Dip Tchg, Cert TESSOL  (ext 725)                     

Academic Advisor  Neil Waddington, B Com. Dip Ed (ext 727)
Admin Services  Ron Delgrosso, MA, Dip Tchg (ext 728)